Home > PT > Portal Content LOCAL_NODE

Portal Content LOCAL_NODE

On the Portal > Structure and Content, I opened a Content Ref Administration Page, on the General page, I observed Node Name as LOCAL_NODE. I clicked on the prompt for the field, it did show a LOCAL_NODE as valid value and in addition it showed this node as local and default node along with PT_LOCAL as default and local node. I was surprised as there cannot be two local and default nodes in a PIA. So I opened the component PORTAL_CREF_ADM and in that I opened the page PORTAL_CREF_ADM. Node Name field MSGNODENAME was from a derived work record PORTAL_CREF_ADM, I checked the prompt view for MSGNODENAME field, it was dynamic view PORTAL_NODE_VW, the SQL for this view is given below.

SELECT FILL.MSGNODENAME
 , FILL.DESCR
 , FILL.LOCALNODE
 , FILL.LOCALDEFAULTFLG
 , FILL.NODE_TYPE
  FROM PSMSGNODEDEFN FILL
  UNION
 SELECT ‘LOCAL_NODE’
 , ‘ ‘
 , 1
 , ‘Y’
 , ‘PIA’
  FROM PSMSGNODEDEFN FILL

The LOCAL_NODE I saw on structure and content page was a dummy node.

People Tools version 8.49

Categories: PT Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

